Terms and conditions

Permanent Security Contract

1. Foreword:
All the services of Russo Security are provided on the basis of these terms and conditions and the special conditions mentioned in the Contract. If the special conditions contradict the general terms and conditions, the special conditions shall be applicable.

2. Quotations:
Quotations are only valid for the stated period. They shall not be binding until signed by both parties.

3. Activities and personnel:

3.1. The activities of Russo Security, its licence and approval, the minimum recruitment criteria and training requirements are governed by the Law of 10.04.1990 and the decrees for its implementation.

3.2. Recruitment and selection
Security staffs are employed following a specific selection procedure. Psychological tests and an in-depth security interview are part of our very careful procedure. This enables us to find and employ people of reliable, responsible and sociable character. And, last but not least, we require physical fitness, confirmed by a doctor.

3.3. Training
In-depth training programmes are our guarantee of professional security staffs that are fully are of their security aims. Training is carried out according to a plan set up for each target group and is provided immediately after the job is taken on and subsequently on a permanent basis. It is handled by a training organisation approved by the Ministry of the Interior, and consists of theory and practical sessions relating to security, procedures, first-aid, fire-fighting, professional ethics, observation techniques, etc.

3.4. Uniform and equipment
Unless otherwise agreed, the security guards will always wear their Russo Security uniforms when working on assignments. They will have equipment and devices of the quality required for the good performance of their security work.

3.5. a) Russo Security personnel shall hold identification cards issued by the competent authorities ; these shall be shown whenever requested by the Contracting Party.
b) Russo Security staffs are not contractually bound to the Contracting Party.
c) The Contracting Party shall not make Russo Security staff directly answerable to it in any way whatsoever. The Contracting Party acknowledges that Russo Security personnel cannot be directly answerable to the Contracting Party or any member of the Contracting Party’s personnel, and shall act accordingly.
d) Security guards are forbidden to take direct instructions from the Contracting Party unless these relate directly to the assignments provided for within the framework of the execution of the contract or it has been agreed otherwise.

4. Protection of the Profession:
The Contracting Party undertakes not to recruit Russo Security staff during the lifetime of the Contract or during the year following its winding up or termination, whether directly or through an intermediary. If this obligation is breached, Russo Security reserve the right to claim compensation of not less than 1,250 € per person.

5. Working Conditions:
The Contractor undertakes to ensure that the Russo Security personnel work in conditions complying with the Règlement Général pour la Protection du Travail (R.G.P.T.) [Regulations on Health and Safety at Work].

6. Liability and Insurance pursuant to the Legislation of 10.04.1990:
a) Russo Security shall be liable for damage caused by or imputable to negligence by its personnel in so far as it is covered by insurance policies which are in force at the time of the event.
b) The liability of Russo Security shall be limited to these cases and claims shall only be brought in so far as covered by these policies.
c) Russo Security’s third party cover complies with the Royal Decree of 27.06.1991. published in the Moniteur Belge on 09.07.1991. Russo Security undertake for the duration of the supply of the services to hold insurance in accordance with the legal requirements, as described
above.
d) If the Contracting Party intends to make Russo Security liable for any damage whatsoever, this intention must be notified to Russo Security or its Insurers in writing as quickly as possible, with supporting information, otherwise it will become invalid.
e) The services which Russo Security undertakes to execute for the Contracting Party represent an obligation for the former to do everything possible and necessary but in no circumstances an obligation of result.

7. Additional Charges:
a) All the services or temporary, accessory and/or additional services explicitly requested in writing by the Contracting Party and which are not provided for in the basic Contract shall be subject to these general terms and conditions and subject to additional charge at the prices current at the time of the request.
b) The contributions or prices of Russo Security shall be automatically increased or reduced by 2% in the case of any fluctuation corresponding to 2% of the CCT 317 trigger index, with the exception of the application of any legal limitations.
Russo Security reserves the right, after justification, to adjust its prices for other reasons than those linked with the trigger index. This shall be the case if costs increase due to events other than those used in the calculation of the index, and in any case when there is a general rise in welfare, tax, or employers’ contributions or salary modifications arising from the Collective Labour Agreement or legal obligations.
The Contracting Party shall bear all taxes, stamp duty and other duties and charges invoiced in accordance with legislation current at the time of provision of the service.

8. Invoicing, payments, reminders:
The Contracting Party undertakes to check the invoices sent to him immediately and formally waives making any complaints regarding the charges and prices shown thereon unless made in writing to Russo Security in the 15 days following receipt of the invoice.
If any payment is not paid on the due date, after sending a reminder by registered post, Russo Security may immediately suspend its services, lawfully and without the Contracting Party being released from the obligation to comply with the signed Contract; the Contracting Party shall pay a sum in compensation equal to the balance for the remainder of the contractual period.
Delay interest shall also be payable at a rate of 1% per month as from the due date, without any reminder or prior notice. Any part month shall count as a whole month. If invoices are not paid within eight days of a reminder sent by registered post, 10%, or a minimum of 62€ shall be added to the invoice total as fixed compensation. All the a foregoing shall in no circumstances prevent acceptance in relation to the Contracting Party of Article 1244 of the Civil Code.

9. Suspension of the obligation to provide services:
Once the Contract has been signed, Russo Security may suspend its services if execution is prevented by force major, i.e. by circumstances beyond the control of Russo Security which it could neither foresee nor reasonably prevent.
Once the reason for the suspension has disappeared, Russo Security reserves the right to restore the supply of services and extend the Contract for a period equal to that of the suspension, unless both Parties agree that continuation of the services is impossible, after which the Contract will be terminated automatically, without entitling either party to compensation.
Once the Contract has been signed, Russo Security may suspend its services lawfully and without notice in the case of:
- proceedings against the Contracting Party for suspension of payments, creditors’ composition, bankruptcy, protested payments or attachment;
- death of the Contracting Party if an individual, transfer or cessation of the business of the Contracting Party or winding up of the company.

10. Duration of the agreement:
The surveillance Contract shall have duration of 6 months from the starting date of the services and shall be tacitly renewable for the same period unless one of the Parties gives notice by registered post 3 months prior to the Contract renewal date.

11. Modifications to the Contract:
Any modifications to the Contract and its form of execution shall be requested in writing, approved by the Contracting Party and Russo Security, and be added or attached to the general terms and conditions.

12. Jurisdiction and application of the law:
If amicable settlement is impossible, all disputes arising with regard to the interpretation and execution of this Contract shall be submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts of Nivelles. All legal relationships between Russo Security and the Contracting Party or its entitled heirs shall be settled in accordance with the Laws of Belgium by application of these terms and conditions.

Special conditions

1. Assignments
All assignments accepted by Russo Security must be covered by written instructions. Guards will not be authorized to take instructions directly from the Contracting Party.

2. Patrols
The Contracting party will receive a monthly statement of the time spent on surveillance (patrols), which will be attached to the invoice.
When keys are required, the Contracting Party will hand these over to Russo Security. The keys will be carried by the guard on duty and kept in a safe place at all times.

3. Travelling expenses
Traveling expenses are INCLUDED in the price except in the cases agreed in the Contract.

4. Reports
Any anomalies noted by the guards during their work will be included in the daily patrol report handed over to the Contracting Party.

5. Modifications
The number, itinerary, or scope of contractual assignments may be modified temporarily without notice FOR VITAL SECURITY REASONS of which Russo Security shall be the sole judge.

This is the last paragraph of the special conditions and no additions shall be made to the end of this page.

Conditions générales

Contrat de gardiennage permanent

1. Généralités:
Toutes les prestations de Russo Security sont conclues sur la base des présentes conditions générales et des conditions particulières mentionnées dans le contrat. Au cas où les conditions particulières dérogeraient aux conditions générales, les conditions particulières seront d’application.

2. Offres:
Les offres ne sont valables que pour la durée qu’elles mentionnent. Elle sont sans engagement jusqu’au moment de la signature par les deux parties.

3. Activités et personnel:

3.1. Les activités de Russo Security, sa licence et son agrégation, les critères minimum de recrutement et les exigences de formation sont réglés par la loi du 10.04.1990. et ses arrêtés d’exécution.

3.2. Recrutement et sélection
Les agents de gardiennage sont engagés suite à une sélection spécifique. Les tests psychotechniques et une interview de sécurité approfondie font partie de la procédure que nous appliquons avec soins. Celle-ci nous permet de détecter et d’engager des personnalités fiables, responsables et sociables. De plus, l’aptitude physique confirmée par un médecin n’est évidemment pas perdue de vue.

3.3. Formation
Des programmes d’entraînement approfondis sont notre garantie pour des agents de gardiennage professionnels préparés et pleinement conscients de leurs missions de sécurité. La formation se déroule selon un schéma mis au point pour chaque groupe cible et est dispensée immédiatement après l’engagement et ultérieurement sur une base permanente. Elle est confiée à un organisme de formation agrée par le Ministère de l’Intérieur, et comprend de la théorie et des sessions pratiques en rapport avec l’apprentissage de la sécurité, les procédures, le secourisme, la lutte contre les incendies, la déontologie, les techniques d’observation, etc.

3.4. Uniforme et équipement
Sauf convention contraire, les agents de gardiennage portent toujours leur uniforme Russo Security durant leurs missions. Ils disposent de l’équipement et du matériel de qualité nécessaire à l’exercice de leurs missions de gardiennage.

3.5. a) Le personnel de Russo Security sera en possession d’une carte d’identification délivrée par l’autorité compétente et qui doit être montrée à chaque demande du contractant.
b) Le personnel de Russo Security n’est pas lié contractuellement au Contractant.
c) Il est défendu au Contractant de rendre le personnel de Russo Security dépendant, de quelque manière que ce soit. Le Contractant prend acte de ce qu’il est fait interdiction au personnel de Russo Security de se rendre dépendant du Contractant ou d’un membre du personnel du Contractant et agira en conséquence.
d) Il est interdit aux agents de gardiennage de recevoir des instructions directes du Contractant à moins qu’elles n’aient un rapport direct avec les missions prévues dans le cadre de l’exécution du contrat ou qu’il n’en ait été convenu autrement.

4. Protection de la profession:
Le Contractant s’engage à ne pas recruter le personnel de Russo Security, que ce soit pendant la durée du contrat ou pendant un an après sa réalisation ou sa cessation, directement ou par un intermédiaire. S’il transgresse cette obligation, Russo Security se réserve le droit de réclamer des dommages et intérêts dont le montant ne sera en aucun cas inférieur à 1.250 eur par personne.

5. Conditions de travail:
Le Contractant s’engage à faire travailler le personnel de Russo Security dans des conditions conformes au Règlement Général pour la Protection du Travail (R.G.P.T.).

6. Responsabilité et assurance en vertu de la législation du 10.04.1990:
a) Russo Security est tenue responsable des dommages causés par ou imputables aux négligences de son personnel dans la mesure où celles-ci sont couvertes par les polices d’assurance qu’elle a souscrites et qui sont en vigueur au moment du sinistre.
b) La responsabilité de Russo Security est limitée à ces cas et une action en dommages et intérêts ne pourra être introduite que dans la mesure couverte par ces polices.
c) La couverture des risques de la responsabilité civile de Russo Security est conforme à l’A.R. du 27.06.1991. paru au M.B. du 09.07.1991.. Russo Security s’engage pour toute la durée de la fourniture des services de se faire assurer selon les dispositions légales, comme décrites
ci-dessus.
d) Au cas où le Contractant souhaite rendre Russo Security responsable de quelque dommage que ce soit, cette intention d’en appeler à sa responsabilité doit, sous peine de déchéance, être notifiée aussi vite que possible, à Russo Security ou à son Assureur par écrit et motifs à l’appui.
e) Les prestations que Russo Security promet au Contractant d’exécuter représentent pour elle l’obligation de faire tous les efforts possibles et nécessaires et en aucun cas l’obligation d’aboutir à des résultats.

7. Majoration du prix:
a) Tous les services ou prestations temporaires, accessoires et/ou supplémentaires, demandés explicitement et par écrit par le Contractant et qui ne sont pas prévus dans le contrat de base, sont soumis aux présentes conditions générales et sujets à une majoration du prix conformément au prix en vigueur lors de la demande.
b) Les contributions ou prix de Russo Security seront automatiquement majorés ou abaissés de 2% pour toute fluctuation correspondante de 2% de l’indice pivot de la CCT 317, à l’exception de l’application des limitations légales éventuelles.
Russo Security se réserve le droit, après justification d’adapter ses prix pour d’autres motifs que ceux liés à l’index pivot. Tel serait le cas si ses prix de revient augmentent sous l’influence d’événements autres que ceux pris en compte pour le calcul de l’index, en tout cas lors de la hausse générale des charges sociales, fiscales ou patronales ou les adaptations salariales suite à la Convention Collective du Travail ou des obligations légales.
Sont à charge du Contractant toutes les taxes, frais de timbres ou autres droits et frais imposés par les lois en vigueur au moment de la prestation qui sont levés ou doivent être levés sur la facture.

8. Facturation, paiement, rappel:
Le Contractant s’engage à contrôler immédiatement les factures qui lui sont envoyées et renonce formellement à toute réclamation concernant les frais et prix portés en compte si celle-ci n’a pas été introduite par écrit auprès de Russo Security dans les 15 jours de la réception de la facture.
A défaut de paiement d’une facture à son échéance et après rappel notifié par lettre recommandée, Russo Security peut suspendre immédiatement ses prestations de plein droit, sans que le Contractant ne soit dispensé de son obligation de respecter le contrat signé ; le Contractant devra payer à titre de dommages et intérêts une somme égale au solde de la période restant à courir.
Il sera dû, en outre, des intérêts de retard à un taux de 1% par mois à compter de l’échéance, sans rappel ni mise en demeure préalable. Tout mois commencé est compté pour un mois entier.
Au cas où les factures ne seraient pas payées dans les huit jours calendrier qui suivent un rappel notifié par lettre recommandée, le montant de la facture sera majoré de 10%, avec un minimum de 62 eur, à titre d’indemnité forfaitaire. Tout ce qui précède n’empêche en aucun cas l’acceptation éventuelle par rapport au Contractant de l’article 1244 du Code Civile.

9. Suspension de l’obligation de fournir des services et des prestations:
Après la signature du contrat, Russo Security peut suspendre la fourniture de services ou de prestations si l’exécution en est empêchée par la force majeure, en d’autres termes par des circonstances indépendantes de la volonté de Russo Security et qu’elle ne pouvait ni prévoir, ni raisonnablement empêcher.
Une fois la cause de la suspension disparue, Russo Security se réserve le droit de reprendre la fourniture des services et des prestations et de prolonger le contrat d’une durée égale à la durée de la suspension, à moins que les deux Parties ne conviennent de commun accord que la poursuite des prestations est impossible, après quoi le contrat est résilié d’office et sans droit à des dommages et intérêts au profit de l’une des Parties.
Après la signature du contrat, Russo Security peut suspendre ses services et prestations de plein droit et sans mise en demeure en cas de :
- demande de sursis de paiement ou concordat, faillite, protêt ou saisie à charge du Contractant ;
- décès du Contractant s’il s’agit d’une personne physique, cession ou cessation des activités professionnelles du Contractant ou dissolution de la société.

10. Durée de la convention:
Le contrat de surveillance est fixé pour une durée de 6 mois à partir de la date début des prestations et est tacitement reconductible pour une même période, sauf préavis minimum d’une des deux Parties, 3 mois avant prescription du contrat par lettre recommandée.

11. Modifications au contrat:
Toutes les modifications éventuelles au contrat et à ses modalités d’exécution doivent être demandées par écrit, approuvées par le Contractant et par Russo Security, et être inscrites ou jointes aux conditions générales.

12. Compétence et application du droit:
A défaut d’accord amiable, tout différent relatif à l’interprétation et à l’exécution du présent contrat sera soumis uniquement à la compétence des tribunaux de Nivelles. Toutes les relations juridiques entre Russo Security et son Contractant ou ses ayant droit seront réglées conformément au droit belge par application des présentes conditions.

Conditions particulières

1. Missions
Toutes les missions que Russo Security accepte devront faire l’objet d’instructions écrites. Les agents ne seront pas autorisés à recevoir des instructions directement du Contractant.

2. Contrôles
Le Contractant recevra un relevé mensuel des heures de contrôle (rondes) qui sera joint à la facture.
Lorsque des clefs sont nécessaires au service, elles seront confiées par le Contractant à Russo Security. Les clefs seront portées par l’agent de service et gardées en lieu sûr à tout autre moment.

3. Déplacements
Les frais de déplacement sont INCLUS au tarif sauf exception convenue dans le contrat.

4. Rapports
Les anomalies constatées par les agents au cours de leurs missions seront consignées dans un rapport de ronde qui sera communiqué journellement au Contractant.

5. Modifications
Le nombre, l’itinéraire ou l’étendue des missions de surveillance fixée au contrat pourront être modifiées inopinément et temporairement pour DES RAISONS IMPERATIVES DE SECURITE dont Russo Security reste seule juge.

Ce paragraphe est le dernier des conditions particulières rien ne pourra être ajouté au bas de cette page.